MINTY’s My New Angel!!! ni Jessie de Lara noong Lunes, Nobyembre 08, 2010 nang 11:26 AM

MINTY’s My New Angel!!!

ni Jessie de Lara noong Lunes, Nobyembre 08, 2010 nang 11:26 AM

* short reflection of encounter with Minty*

 

 

MINTY’s My New Angel!!!

-jsdl-

 

Today, November 5, 2010 — I met a special angel, we may not be able to say hi! when she was alive and only in the frame of her coffin I was introduced to her, but this 5 years old lady left something in me that I knew is really something- just let me recount my little story a while ago.

Early on this day, my fellow was talking about a certain Atty. Calleja and his daughter, I did not care since I know its already outside of my demarcation line, on and on the day till lunch that they invited everyone at the wake Minty.

Apart from what I expected to be aloof and detached with the scenario, I was wrong- definitely wrong… I was so touched and moved by what I saw. The warmth of the family as they welcome the guess, the forest of different flowers coming from love of all the acquaintances the family knew and especially the video being shown in the home theater aside.

What was remarkable with that short moment was , the short story of Att. Calleja of how Minty still smile for the camera , that even in her death bed she was able to show her happiness, and in the simplicity of her eyes all was reclaimed- love, hope, trust and faith. Quite disturbing was the voice-over on the avp, but nonetheless so moving as I can still hear up to now Minty’s battle cry – from a soft whisper crescends to a loud thundering shout of “I LOVE YOU, HAPPY HAPPY FAMILY”. And in the end , I cannot stop but pray for her family, my family and other family, that remains faithful against all odds.

Now everytime I will eat a minuet, I will be reminded of an innocent angel in the person of Minty because Minuet is her real name.

Thanks MINTY!

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • howie calleja  On December 7, 2010 at 3:36 pm

    Thank you for the nice thoughts I am sure minty is now in heaven watching over us.

    • jsdlsonger  On December 9, 2010 at 6:09 am

      thanks sir howie… im sitting here besides dave(Aquino) and sharing to him my amazement…with a teary eyes *iyakin talaga ako… it was never in my imagination that this will fall on your screen… and how small is this world for us to get connected virtually… after all.. i should be the one to thank you! your family and Minty for the nice reflection i had when i visited her wake… THANK YOU!!!

  • jsdlsonger  On December 9, 2010 at 6:11 am

    we will be having a mass for her 40th day… i will be attending for sure…

  • marla t. calleja  On December 9, 2010 at 4:24 pm

    Thank you. Appreciate you sharing this with us and the whole world. God Bless.

    • jsdlsonger  On December 11, 2010 at 10:04 am

      thanks…ms. marla… i search you in the facebook… im looking forward in personally meeting you and sir howie… and to thank you personally- you and you’re family has inspired me to pray for my family, and the other family who remains faithful against all the problems they are facing!!!

Leave a Reply

